What Awaits You Here

I’ve finally finished the primary research for v. 3, with a final edit and indexing left to go to finish. I expect v. 3 to be available this summer.

Once the third book is available, I’ll go through and add more polls and articles to accompany that volume.

Until then, if you haven’t come here to visit before, you can find articles and polls on the first two books, including Best Picture, Best Actor, and Best Actress. I also have done a series of Special Features, which covers all the categories and movies which I omit from the published books (mostly due to lack of availability of source material).

I hope you will enjoy these in the brief interim before v. 3 appears!

If you haven’t read my books, you can find them on Amazon:

V. 1: http://www.amazon.com/WHO-Won-Irreverent-Oscars-1927-1943/dp/0984955860/ref=la_B00AAA73SW_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1400169867&sr=1-3

v. 2: http://www.amazon.com/WHO-Won-Irreverent-Oscars-1944-1952/dp/1940058015/ref=la_B00AAA73SW_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1400169867&sr=1-2

I’ve started doing the work on v. 4 as well, which should go from 1964-1977. I just watched Becket, My Fair Lady, Mary Poppins,and Zorba the Greek this past week. Dr. Strangelove is up next.

Thanks for coming by — I hope to hear from you soon!

One comment

Leave a Reply

