Progress Report

I am continuing to realize the loss of my dear friend Bill Patterson, who was my co-author on many pieces about Robert Heinlein, as well as my first reader and toughest critic (I returned the favor to him). Getting beta readers to respond  when they’re doing you a favor is a black art I haven’t mastered. I’m getting excellent feedback, but so slowly the book is now several months behind the publication schedule I anticipated. Having earlier chapters not get their first major (non-me) edits is leading me to expend energy on other projects, as are my job and my personal commitments. I do apologize to my readers, and ask for their patience. I’m hoping to be done within the next month, although I can’t confirm that. That said, I am making myself laugh over jokes I forgot I wrote as I polish the earlier chapters even further!

Leave a Reply

