Working on Book 5!

 

I’ve been working on Book 5 for several months now, but mostly on the backburner. I’ve somehow managed to write 60,000 words already….

Granted, much of that is accumulated notes from my reading, but still…

Working my way through 1971. I’m having cognitive dissonance, as my very vivid memories of seeing many of these films in the theaters when they were released are clashing with seeing them now — and discovering I have edited out huge chunks of the viewing experience from my memory.

I suspect this is only going to increase as I hit the mid-70s, and the extensive number of mature films my father took me to see come into play…

In the meantime, I hope you’re enjoying Book 4!

https://www.amazon.com/WHO-Won-Irreverent-Look-Oscars/dp/0692622462/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

Leave a Reply

